The 11 nominated players who didn’t receive any votes at the Ballon D’Or

Ronaldo wins Ballon D’Or As was expected, Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon D’Or 2016. The news was leaked by the Spanish press last week, and sure enough it was confirmed by award hosts France Football this evening. It’s Ronaldo’s 4th Ballon D’Or award, and he’s now just one behind record-holder Lionel Messi,